The PGA Tour Player and Rookie of the Year nominees for 2021–22 have been announced.

The 2021–22 PGA Tour nominees were made public. Arnold Palmer Award for Rookie of the Year and Jack Nicklaus Award for Player of the Year were presented on Monday.

Scottie Scheffler, Cameron Smith, and Rory McIlroy, the top three players in the world, are contenders for Player of the Year.

Voting will take place for the title of Tour's top rookie from the previous season amongst Tom Kim, Sahith Theegala, and Cameron Young.

After winning the WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play, Scheffler went on to win four of his following six matches, moving up to the top spot in the world. 

The winner of the 2022 Masters has not yet given up the top position in the Official World Golf Ranking.

Last year, Smith won three Tour events: The Players Championship, The Sentry Tournament of Champions, and The Open.

The Tour suspended the Australian professional after he took part in LIV Golf's most recent competition in Boston. The professional made the decision to join LIV Golf following the Tour Championship.

McIlroy also won three tournaments towards the end of the season, including the CJ Cup, RBC Canadian Open, and Tour Championship.

Members of the Tour who competed in at least 15 FedExCup tournaments during the 2021–22 season are eligible to vote for the Player of the Year and Rookie of the Year awards.